top of page
  • Chairperson - Murial Kopanye

Meet Our New PSSA Executive Committee

Dear Member,


I hope this letter finds you well. As a valued member of the Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa (PSSA) Pretoria branch, I am pleased to inform you of the outcome of the Annual General Meeting held on 24 January 2024.

Following the conclusion of the nomination period in September, we conducted elections during the AGM to select the new office bearers who will lead our branch for the upcoming term. It is with great pleasure that I announce the elected individuals who will serve on the committee:


1.     Ms Murial Kopanye – Branch Chairperson

2.     Mr Byron Chukwu – Vic Chairperson

3.     Mr Thulani Motha – Honorary Treasurer

4.     Ms Pearl Lentsoane – Honorary Secretary

5.     Mr Johannes Ravele – Immediate Past Chairperson.

6.     Ms Christine Venter – Committee Member

7.     Mr Matlapeng Shabalala – Committee Member

8.     Mr Enos Maluleke – Committee Member

9.     Mr Reuben Mthombeni – Committee Member

10. Mr Thabang Malesa – Committee Member

11. Mr Famola Surprise Ngobeni – Committee Member


We believe that their expertise and enthusiasm will greatly benefit our branch and contribute to the advancement of the pharmaceutical sector in Pretoria.

Your participation and support as a member are crucial to the success of our branch. We encourage you to engage with the newly elected committee members, share your ideas, and actively participate in our activities and initiatives. We are pleased to inform you that a survey will soon be dispatched to gather your input regarding our branch.

We are excited about the opportunities that lie ahead and look forward to your continued support and participation in the PSSA Pretoria branch.


Yours in pharmacy,

Ms. Murial Kopanye


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome Back! Join us at the AGM on January 24, 2024

Dear PSSA Pretoria Branch Members, Wishing you a joyful and prosperous New Year! We hope this year brings you success, good health, and new opportunities. As we embark on another year, we encourage ea


bottom of page